DISA STIG Compliance Reporting

Stay in compliance with DISA STIGs.

RedSeal offers a product extension for validating compliance with DISA’s Security Technical Implementation Guides or STIGs. This extension includes support for the DISA-defined STIG families most relevant to networking.

DISA STIGs Support:

  • Firewalls
  • Network infrastructure routers and L3 switches
  • Network perimeter routers and L3 switches
  • L2 switches

Make audits routine: DISA STIG compliance and reporting

New and updated DISA STIGs will be included as they are released.

These network-relevant STIGs are incorporated within RedSeal’s existing automatic checks. You can set RedSeal to alert you if or when any network device doesn’t comply. For each STIG, in addition to the familiar detailed description, RedSeal provides detailed remediation guidance for each non-compliant device, including the precise configuration file line you need to change.

With automatic DISA STIGs compliance checks and the remediation guidance RedSeal provides, you can keep your network in compliance and make audits routine.

Blog: Being Digitally Resilient in the Face of HIDDEN COBRA -Learn How